Daily Announcements

  • DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS

     

    Friday – December 2, 2022 

     

    Teachers:  Please post the Daily Announcements on the bulletin boards in your class rooms and direct your students to check them during class time, especially (C) shop students or to check the Daily Announcements on our website. Thank You!

     

    Students who misplace their ID should be directed to the Main Office; the replacement cost is $5.00.

     

    AT A GLANCE - UPCOMING SCHOOL EVENTS 

     

    Dec 23rd

    • 12 Noon Dismissal 

    • SPIRIT DAY - UGLY SWEATER DAY ⭐

    Dec 26th - Dec 30th

    • School Closed - Holiday Recess

    Jan 2nd

    • School Closed - Holiday Recess ❄️

    Jan 16th

    • School Closed - Staff In-Service

    Feb 4th

    • Open House 🏫

    Feb 16th - Feb 20th

    • School Closed - Mid-Winter Recess

    Apr 6th

    • 12 Noon Dismissal - Spring Recess 🌷

    Apr 7th - Apr 14th

    • School Closed - Spring Recess 🦋

    May 29th

    • School Closed - Memorial Day 🎖️

     

    We’re better together…Get involved!

     

    All  club applications/renewals must be submitted by December 1, 2022. 

    Stop by the high school main office for an application.

    • The  School Store will be open every Wednesday during all lunch periods.

    • Yearbooks for the 2022-23 school year are on sale! Get yours today by visiting  www.treering.com/validate and enter the school’s passcode 1013484908782091

    1ST WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH

    Dungeons and Dragons Club will host a bake sale on the first Wednesday of each month at the end of 3rd period outside of the Media Center. 

    THURSDAYS

    Beginning in November, Rotary Club will be selling cupcakes outside of the Media Center on Thursdays. Listen to the morning announcements for updates. 

    EVERY FRIDAY

    SkillsUSA will be selling cookies outside of the Media Center after 3rd period. Stop by for a delicious treat baked by our Culinary students. 

    Dec 2nd

    Visit the GSA's information table today in the cafeteria during all lunch periods. Come and learn more about the alliance!

    Oct 20th - Dec 22nd

    Tops Student Council will be collecting holiday gifts for the Agape House. Please see the flyer below.

    Nov 7th - Dec 9th

    HOSA club members are collecting gently used winter coats for the Jersey Cares Coat Drive. If you have a coat that you would like to donate, please bring it to room F207 or drop it off in the collection bin located by the main office. Thanks for your support.

    Nov 21st - Dec 23rd

    Linkages is having a contest to help decorate their wellness room with your artwork, there will be 3 prizes decided by vote of the linkages staff. The contest will end the day we leave for winter break and the winners will be announced upon the return of the new year. Students may receive a canvas and submit them back anytime before the break to the linkages staff preferred to either Corey or Lacey in the Drop-in.

    Nov 22nd - Dec 11th

    FFA is hosting a Citrus Fruit Sale. 50% of all proceeds will benefit Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation. Contact Mr. Fargo for more information.

    Nov 25th - Dec 2nd

    The Junior Class Council will be hosting a Five Below Fundraiser at the Raritan location. Contact Ms. Kiser for more information.

    Nov 28th - Dec 16th

    Cosmetology is hosting a Holiday Toy Drive. All toys will be donated to the Memorial Sloan Kettering Childhood Cancer Center. Anyone who donates will receive a voucher for a free service provided by an SCVTHS Cosmetology Student. Please bring donations to F-109. Any questions, please contact Ms. Francis.

    Nov 28th - Dec 14th

    The Senior Class Council will be hosting a pie sale fundraiser. Contact Ms. Melick if you have any questions. Pie Order Form

    Nov 28th - Dec 22nd

    The Junior Class Council will be hosting a Pasta Fundraiser. See Flyer below on how to order or visit https://funpastafundraising.com/shop/scvths-junior-class Any questions, contact Ms. Kiser. 

    Nov 28th - Dec 22nd

    FFA Chapter will be selling poinsettias and wreaths  for the holiday season. More information is coming soon!

    Jan 2nd - Jan 31st

    NTHS and NHS are accepting soup donations for our local food banks. 

    Jan 4th - Feb 8th

    The Senior Class will be hosting a Clothing Drive. More information is coming soon!

    Jan 9th - Jan 27th

    The Sophomore Class is hosting a Little Caesars Pizza Fundraiser. More information is coming soon.

    Jan 11th

    Jan 25th

    Support NTHS & NHS Dollar$4Denim Days. Show your support by donating $5 in exchange for a denim day. Proceeds will be donated to a local Food Bank

     

     

    Class Advisors

    Freshman 

    Ms. Gillooly - mgillooly@scvts.net

    Ms. Prezioso - pprezioso@scvts.net

    Sophomore

    Ms. Francis - jfrancis@scvts.net

    Junior

    Ms. Kiser - skiser@scvts.net

    Senior

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net

     

     

    Clubs

    Advisors

    Band

    Mr. Reina - greina@scvts.net

    Biolympiad

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net 

    Book Club

    Ms. Hovey - rhovey@scvts.net

    Chess Club

    Mr. Jefopoulos - bjefopoulos@scvts.net

    Connect4Cancer

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net 

    Ms. Welch - moreilly@scvts.net 

    Dear Asian Youth Chapter

    Ms. Hovey - rhovey@scvts.net

    Doctors Without Borders

    Mr. Downey - bdowney@scvts.net

    Dungeons & Dragons Club

    Ms. Hovey - rhovey@scvts.net

    Financial Investments Club

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net 

    Mr. Jefopoulos - bjefopoulos@scvts.net

    Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

    Mr. Mathews - cmathews@scvts.net

    Mr. Strickhart - jstrickhart@scvts.net

    Future Farmers of America Club (FFA)

    Mr. Fargo - efargo@scvts.net

    Gender and Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

    Ms. Kiser - skiser@scvts.net

    Ms. Lenox - dlenox@scvts.net

    Girls Who Code

    Mr. Jefopoulos - bjefopoulos@scvts.net

    Ms. Phillips - sphillips@scvts.net

    Health Opportunities for People Everywhere (H.O.P.E)

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net 

    Hispanic Honor Society

    Mr. Catalan - rcatalan@scvts.net

    Ms. Lakhlif - dlakhlif@scvts.net

    Mr. Reina - greina@scvts.net

    Health Occupations Students of America Club (HOSA)

    Ms. Vasaturo - kvasaturo@scvts.net

    International Youth in Neuroscience

    Mr. Downey - bdowney@scvts.net 

    Jaguar Music Club

    Mr. Schade - cschade@scvts.net

    National Honor Society (NHS)

    Ms. Welch - moreilly@scvts.net

    National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

    Ms. Santiago - ssantiago@scvts.net 

    National Honor Society for Dance Arts

    Ms. Glennon - mglennon@scvts.net

    Rotary Interact Club

    Mr. Tirrito - jtirrito@scvts.net

    School Newspaper

    Mr. Downey - bdowney@scvts.net

    Science Olympiad

    Ms. Patil - ppatil@scvts.net

    SkillsUSA

    Ms. Inga - singa@scvts.net

    Ms. Fresco - mfresco@scvts.net

    Ms. Morlock - kmorlock@scvts.net

    Ms. Patil - ppatil@scvts.net

    South Asian Student Association

    Dr. Tokarsky-Unda - ltokarsky-unda@scvts.net 

    Superposition

    Ms. Melick - smelick@scvts.net 

    UNICEF Club

    Mr. Catalan - rcatalan@scvts.net 

    Yearbook

    Mr. Eng - peng@scvts.net

    Ms. Patryn - apatryn@scvts.net

    Ms. Watson - jwatson@scvts.net

    Youth in Emergency Medicine

    Mr. Downey - bdowney@scvts.net 

     

     

    Quote of the Day:

    “There is no way to be a perfect person, but a million ways to be a good one.”

    -Anonymous

     

     

     

    https://funpastafundraising.com/shop/scvths-junior-class